Wargame Vault
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Star Fleet Battles: Federation Master Starship Book
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2021 18:56:31

There must be some logic to how this book is organized, laid out, and the over-all plan for the book. I must say whatever the plan for it is, I disagree. It doesn't really feel like a "master starship book" when so much information is missing for each ship. And the organization may make sense from a production timeline perspective, but for someone trying to get into the game, or gain information into the background or setting of the game, it really isn't that good.

If you want a book that represents a faction in the world you've created, and the world you've created includes multiple different games, then instead of the book being "Star Fleet Battles: Federation Master Starship Book", it should be "Star Fleet Universe: Federation Master Starship Book", and should provide a refference information for SFB, FC, ACTA:SF, ARMADA, PRIME DIRECTIVE, F&E, etc.
Ships should be organized based on hull type and hull size instead of whatever order they are now. There should be a general timeline that shows major refits, new hull introduction dates, etc. Hulls should have subcatagories for different modifications/fittings/refits/etc. Like the CA should have CF, CC, CA+ information involved. Some information that would be nice for PRIME DIRECTIVE would be nice, like giga of power, number of weapon systems, crew size, and other stuff that you might find/want. And of course, what books you can find cards/information about each ship type for each system, like where the SSD's are for SFB, FC, which ACTA book its in (or CL magazine or whatever). And maybe.. whats the word.. isometric views from multiple angles? top side front?

Its extra work, but it combines all the information you might want, it helps guide people to different games so people can experience all the games available if they want, or find the one they want that they'd have the most fun with. And yeah, as things change you might be reluctant to make these books as fleshed out as I think they should be, but just don't make it a print book, maybe pdf only? Ah who cares what I think anyways.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Federation Master Starship Book
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: First Missions
by Roesch N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2021 10:45:51

Un peu complexe et ça demandera de l'investissment en temps mais ça reste un excellent jeu!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: First Missions
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Introduction to the Star Fleet Universe: Prime Directive and Roleplaying
by Joe M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2019 20:05:50

i like wargames and RPG games thhis is vey both in one best of wargame thinking pat od a role playing game thank you for making this possabler



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Introduction to the Star Fleet Universe: Prime Directive and Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star Fleet Battles: Module C6 - Lost Empires Rulebook
by Joshua M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2018 18:39:55

As a long time player os SFB I love the addition to the storyline and really like the way to add to a non canon universe



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Module C6 - Lost Empires Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star Fleet Battles: Module C5 - The Magellanic Cloud Rulebook
by Joshua M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2018 18:38:58

As a long time SFB player I love the editon to the storyline.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Module C5 - The Magellanic Cloud Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Hex Map Pack #1
by Jay G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2018 16:38:21

a great product i want a terain map next been waiting for this product for a very long time



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hex Map Pack #1
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Prime Directive PD20 Modern
by S A. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2018 11:33:46

Excellent gaming material. Informative resource that allows the Gamemaster or the Player to fully immerse themselves in the enviornment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prime Directive PD20 Modern
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star Fleet Battles: Lyran Democratic Republic Master Starship Book
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2017 06:32:08

Its really nice to see your child grown up. This adds significantly to not only the number of starships in the LDR fleet list, but significant conversations to the LDR fleet. The little blurbs hint at the extensive history of the Lyrans expriment in Democracy cut short by the Andromedan invasion. It also provides ships which although never built hint at a possibility of a Mirror universe of LDR battleships, Dreadnoughts and the like. One can see that in the ships which were never built but are described as conjectural. I never thought that when it was created so many years ago, the LDR would be this wonderful addition to the Star Fleet Universe. Here it is in all its glory and the ships which are listed form that basis to play one of the more interesting fleets in SFU. The number of ships has been astounding with all the support ships and the like. Its grown so much from the tiny idea which was so long ago. It has a rich history and is one of the more interesting civilizations in the SFU. I really loved this and look forward to playing more of these as I fill out my Star Fleet collection. Its slightly smaller than the Lyran Empire Master Starship Book, but only because there are things in the LDR book that are not necessary such as the lack of "Early Years" ships (which the LDR never had). Its a wonderful product and is another feather in the cap of ADB as it continues to flesh out the Star Fleet Universe for its players.

The only criticism I have for these books and something I would like to see in the future is to have the intergrated SSD books for each race as well. A companion SSD book for each race which has all the intergrated SSD's would be a welcome addition to make these supplements whole.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Lyran Democratic Republic Master Starship Book
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: North Polar Ship Card Pack
by Thomas A. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 13:01:02

Very Cute ship pack, and you can't beat the price. I'm looking forward to working up a scenario for more than one of these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: North Polar Ship Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: Romulan Ship Card Pack #2
by Thomas A. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 12:59:56

Another great product by ADB. It's great to be able to boost my collection of Romulan ships.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: Romulan Ship Card Pack #2
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Federation Commander: Federation Ship Card Pack #4
by Thomas A. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2017 12:57:54

This product is awesome. I'm so glad to be able to get these as PDFs -- It's so convenient to be able to print out exactly what I need for game day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: Federation Ship Card Pack #4
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Prime Directive PD20 Modern Supplement
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2017 08:49:38

I am big fan of Star Trek, and although this is set in the orginal series era the Prime Directive line gives the feel of Star Trek. Sadly the book are coming out every so slowly, and I hope they at leat attempt to finish there ambitious line.

The book supposedly has info on other races that were cut from the other sourcebooks, but "Prellarians, Deians, Brecon" can be found in the Federation Sourcebook and "Yitlians, Zoolies, Vudar" in the Klingon Sourcebook. There are about 11 new races though..... I don't like that 1/3 of the races presented are double dipped which is quite disappointing considering the price.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Prime Directive PD20 Modern Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Creator Reply:
I appreciate your feedback. This was meant to supplement the main rulebook. The species in this supplement were never in the main rulebook (unlike the rulebook we did for GURPS Prime Directive). We got complaints from people who were missing those species and wanted to play them without buying the sourcebooks or waiting for the ones not created yet. Hence the repetition of the species from the Federation and Klingon sourcebooks. We tried to make it more useful with the unified charts and index -- that also let it get to the size where we could distribute it to the stores. I wish we could get more sourcebooks done, but those depend on outside writers who must be familiar with the span of the Star Fleet Universe (a lot of information is in stories and scenarios that are scattered throughout our works) and also be familiar with gaming. That is a rare combination.
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Kzinti Ship Roster Card Pack
by Neil P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 12:54:17

Gotta love the mad catz!

The layout of these sheets is so much better and easier for play than those in the main book. I recommend these sheets for all ACTA SF players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Kzinti Ship Roster Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Klingon Ship Roster Card Pack
by Neil P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 12:53:15

The layout is so much better and easier for play. I recommend these sheets for all ACTA SF players.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet Book 1.2: Klingon Ship Roster Card Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Star Fleet Universe Coloring Book #1: Starships
by linwood s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2016 08:00:13

Folks? I just bit the bullet and plunked down my $2. The verdict? It's nearly all top-down views of the ships, with nothing dramatic or vaguely interesting, art-wise. It's terribly boring, uninspired, and barely worthy of being called a coloring book. Honestly? this is one of only two products I've gotten via Drivethru that I honestly wish I could get my money back for. ADB should feel both embarrassed and ashamed that they're charging money for this. Don't waste your $2 like I did- there's better stuff out there on the internet for free.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Universe Coloring Book #1: Starships
Click to show product description

Add to Wargame Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 71 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates